This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Contact Details

View details for:-

Address book Address

Brookside Surgery
Brookside Close
Gipsy Lane
Earley
Berkshire
RG6 7HG

Telephone Numbers Telephone Numbers

Telephone:
0118 966 9333
Fax:
0118 9353174
Out of Hours:
NHS 111 Service
Red buildingNHS Berkshire West

Noticeboard

Flu clinic dates

Brookside: Thu 25 Sept, Wed 15 Oct, Thu 23 Oct;

Chalfont: Tue 23 Sept, Thu 2 Oct, Tue 7 Oct, Thu 16 Oct, Tue 21 Oct;

Winnersh: Wed 24 Sept, Wed 8 Oct, Tue 14 Oct;

Evening clinics (Brookside): Wed 1 Oct, Thu 9 Oct, Wed 22 Oct;

Saturday clinics (Brookside): 27 Sept, 11 Oct, 8 Nov

 

Put Patient First campaign

Demand for appointments has nearly doubled on the last 8 years but funding to general practice has not matched this.

We are managing our limited resources as effectively as we can.

You can make the difference to your practice by joining the Put Patients First Campaign to get this situation improved. Please follow this link for more information: www.putpatientfirst.rcgp.org.uk

Thanks for your understanding and cooperation!  

BGP goes live on Twitter

We now have an Official Brookside Twitter account! If you’d like to receive regular updates please follow us @BGPReading.

Care.data

NHS England is commissioning a new data service, known as Care.data, on behalf of theNHS.

This system includes extraction of your anonymised  information which can be used by researchers, health services commissioners to help provide better care for everyone.

To find out more, please visit www.nhs.uk/caredata,for further information visit http://www.hscic.gov.uk/

If you do not wish to share your information in this way please ask a member of staff for an Opt Out Form which needs to be completed and returned to the surgery before autumn. This is also available on our website.

Please note if you have opted out of the Summary Care Records service you will NOT automatically be opted out from the Care.data service but will need to complete a new form.

 

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website